First run, here we go!

So yesterday just before going to bed I was fiddling with the server and I was going to give it the first go and check if everything was okay.
Well, they aren't... When I managed to get the motherboard started it started to complain with 5 short beeps and 1 long to divide them which according to the information I could find on the net means that the CPU doesn't like life, oh crap I thought.

I swapped the CPUs to see if that could be the error, and of course I double check that everything was fastened as it should be, seated as it should be and not strained in anyway.
Now the motherboard doesn't do anything and I was getting more nervous, I'd hate to brick an motherboard that costs roughly 420€ but then when inspecting the EPS12v connector that I had made I noticed that it was not fastened as it should be so it is is probably that it is not getting power from where it assumes it will and then refuses to start.
I will be repairing the EPS12v connector today and hope for the best, otherwise I'll have to send the motherboard in for repair which would suck because that'd probably take a few weeks.

Atleast here are some pictures of the fully assembled system:





Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0