Oh well... Time to get the real deal

Well it seems like the motherboard really did not like my own made EPS12v, and I had actually planned that this might happen.
It is after all an very different type of system if you compare what system the PSU usually runs, an single 95-125W CPU, 1-2 HDDs and a 150-225W Graphics card. It was a bit mean trying to run an dual socket system of it and my connector converting skills probably have to be upgraded before I could successfully do such conversion.

So with all that said and done I have now ordered an real 350W server PSU, with 80+ Gold certification and 2 4-pins EPS12v that can be combined into an SSI12v (which seems to be what the server world calls EPS12v 8-pin connectors) and 1 SSI12v 8-pin connector.
So back to the waiting game... atleast they had them in stock so I should have it at the latest by next tuesday

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0