Wuhu, I can see the lightening of the clouds

I just recieved the confirmation that they have sent my motherboard to me, so it'll be arriving in like a day or two \o/

I can't wait to test what this hardware is actually capable and seeing as I now have a bit more competent motherboard at my disposal I'll have to think up interesting ways of using it.

For example, I now have 4 Gbit LAN ports on the motherboard instead of 2 which means I can have 4 slave colonies attach to the motherboard without having to extend it with PCIe LAN cards and each slave colony will be able to have up to 23 slaves depending on what switch I decide to use.

The first colony will "only" be able to have 7 slaves because I only have a 8 port switch, but that can easily be changed :D

Plus that I now have a whole bunch of PCI/PCIe ports of different speeds to use, which gives me the oppertunity of extending the master with maybe some cheap graphic card to start fiddling with OpenCL or a SATA/SAS controller card for more disks :)

I'll keep you guys posted on the progress and soon there will be some more pictures again.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0